VMS perl: Fix glob output
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Fri, 13 May 2016 09:21:06 +0000 (11:21 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Fri, 13 May 2016 12:33:41 +0000 (14:33 +0200)
In some cases, perl's glob() thinks it needs to return file names with
generation numbers, such as when a file name pattern includes two
periods.  Constructing other file names by simple appending to file
names with generation numbers isn't a good idea, so for the VMS case,
just peal the generation numbers if they are there.
Fortunately, this is easy, as the returned generation number delimiter
will always be a semi-colon.

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
test/recipes/80-test_ssl_new.t

index 57def45..5cafb9f 100644 (file)
@@ -21,6 +21,7 @@ setup("test_ssl_new");
 $ENV{TEST_CERTS_DIR} = srctop_dir("test", "certs");
 
 my @conf_srcs =  glob(srctop_file("test", "ssl-tests", "*.conf.in"));
+map { s/;.*// } @conf_srcs if $^O eq "VMS";
 my @conf_files = map { basename($_) } @conf_srcs;
 map { s/\.in// } @conf_files;