Copy negotiated parameters in SSL_set_SSL_CTX.
authorDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Wed, 8 Oct 2014 23:23:34 +0000 (00:23 +0100)
committerDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Fri, 24 Oct 2014 12:46:37 +0000 (13:46 +0100)
SSL_set_SSL_CTX is used to change the SSL_CTX for SNI, keep the
supported signature algorithms and raw cipherlist.
Reviewed-by: Tim Hudson <tjh@openssl.org>
ssl/ssl_lib.c

index d88e27d..43204de 100644 (file)
@@ -3209,15 +3209,28 @@ SSL_CTX *SSL_get_SSL_CTX(const SSL *ssl)
 
 SSL_CTX *SSL_set_SSL_CTX(SSL *ssl, SSL_CTX* ctx)
        {
+       CERT *ocert = ssl->cert;
        if (ssl->ctx == ctx)
                return ssl->ctx;
 #ifndef OPENSSL_NO_TLSEXT
        if (ctx == NULL)
                ctx = ssl->initial_ctx;
 #endif
-       if (ssl->cert != NULL)
-               ssl_cert_free(ssl->cert);
        ssl->cert = ssl_cert_dup(ctx->cert);
+       if (ocert)
+               {
+               /* Preserve any already negotiated parameters */
+               if (ssl->server)
+                       {
+                       ssl->cert->peer_sigalgs = ocert->peer_sigalgs;
+                       ssl->cert->peer_sigalgslen = ocert->peer_sigalgslen;
+                       ocert->peer_sigalgs = NULL;
+                       ssl->cert->ciphers_raw = ocert->ciphers_raw;
+                       ssl->cert->ciphers_rawlen = ocert->ciphers_rawlen;
+                       ocert->ciphers_raw = NULL;
+                       }
+               ssl_cert_free(ocert);
+               }
        CRYPTO_add(&ctx->references,1,CRYPTO_LOCK_SSL_CTX);
        if (ssl->ctx != NULL)
                SSL_CTX_free(ssl->ctx); /* decrement reference count */