Wait longer for the server in TLSProxy to start
authorMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Wed, 31 May 2017 09:27:32 +0000 (10:27 +0100)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Wed, 31 May 2017 10:26:49 +0000 (11:26 +0100)
In a recent PR (#3566) it seems that TLSProxy gave up trying to connect to
the server process too quickly. This meant the test failed even though the
server *did* eventually start. Currently we try 3 times to connect with a
0.1 second pause between each attempt. That is probably too aggressive.

Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/3587)

util/TLSProxy/Proxy.pm

index 5c363e7..c92652e 100644 (file)
@@ -255,7 +255,7 @@ sub clientstart
     print "Connection opened\n";
 
     # Now connect to the server
-    my $retry = 3;
+    my $retry = 10;
     my $server_sock;
     #We loop over this a few times because sometimes s_server can take a while
     #to start up