Fix BSD -rpath parameter
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 19 Jan 2016 19:35:41 +0000 (20:35 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 19 Jan 2016 19:59:31 +0000 (20:59 +0100)
For BSD systems, Configure adds a shared_ldflags including a reference
to the Makefile variable LIBRPATH, but since it must be passed down to
Makefile.shared, care must be taken so the value of LIBRPATH doesn't
get expanded too early, or it ends up giving an empty string.

Reviewed-by: Viktor Dukhovni <viktor@openssl.org>
(cherry picked from commit c64879d3f3cc4c7f1c436a9fe3bd109847a23629)

Configure

index 84f627c..0a5ffac 100755 (executable)
--- a/Configure
+++ b/Configure
@@ -1449,7 +1449,7 @@ if ($target =~ /\-icc$/)  # Intel C compiler
 # linker only when --prefix is not /usr.
 if ($target =~ /^BSD\-/)
        {
-       $shared_ldflag.=" -Wl,-rpath,\$(LIBRPATH)" if ($prefix !~ m|^/usr[/]*$|);
+       $shared_ldflag.=" -Wl,-rpath,\$\$(LIBRPATH)" if ($prefix !~ m|^/usr[/]*$|);
        }
 
 if ($sys_id ne "")