Fix reference to PEM docs
authorRich Salz <rsalz@akamai.com>
Sat, 5 Oct 2019 17:48:50 +0000 (13:48 -0400)
committerTomas Mraz <tmraz@fedoraproject.org>
Wed, 9 Oct 2019 15:44:04 +0000 (17:44 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Tomas Mraz <tmraz@fedoraproject.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/10101)

doc/man3/PEM_bytes_read_bio.pod
doc/man3/PEM_read_bio_ex.pod

index dccab4b..c2cdf6c 100644 (file)
@@ -17,7 +17,8 @@ PEM_bytes_read_bio, PEM_bytes_read_bio_secmem - read a PEM-encoded data structur
 
 =head1 DESCRIPTION
 
-PEM_bytes_read_bio() reads PEM-formatted (RFC 1421) data from the BIO
+PEM_bytes_read_bio() reads PEM-formatted (IETF RFC 1421 and IETF RFC 7468)
+data from the BIO
 I<bp> for the data type given in I<name> (RSA PRIVATE KEY, CERTIFICATE,
 etc.).  If multiple PEM-encoded data structures are present in the same
 stream, PEM_bytes_read_bio() will skip non-matching data types and
@@ -66,7 +67,6 @@ PEM_bytes_read_bio() and PEM_bytes_read_bio_secmem() return 1 for success or
 
 =head1 SEE ALSO
 
-L<PEM(3)>,
 L<PEM_read_bio_ex(3)>,
 L<passphrase-encoding(7)>
 
index 761fe2c..83d16af 100644 (file)
@@ -52,7 +52,7 @@ PEM_read_bio_ex() returns 1 for success or 0 for failure.
 
 =head1 SEE ALSO
 
-L<PEM(3)>
+L<PEM_bytes_read_bio(3)>
 
 =head1 HISTORY