Remove some dead code
authorMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Thu, 28 Apr 2016 15:47:36 +0000 (16:47 +0100)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Fri, 29 Apr 2016 08:23:45 +0000 (09:23 +0100)
Commit e1d9f1ab39eea left some dead code behind. This removes it.

Reviewed-by: Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
crypto/dsa/dsa_ossl.c

index 9285553..2e4b3a7 100644 (file)
@@ -140,7 +140,6 @@ static DSA_SIG *dsa_do_sign(const unsigned char *dgst, int dlen, DSA *dsa)
     BN_CTX *ctx = NULL;
     int reason = ERR_R_BN_LIB;
     DSA_SIG *ret = NULL;
-    int noredo = 0;
     int rv = 0;
 
     m = BN_new();
@@ -191,13 +190,8 @@ static DSA_SIG *dsa_do_sign(const unsigned char *dgst, int dlen, DSA *dsa)
      * Redo if r or s is zero as required by FIPS 186-3: this is very
      * unlikely.
      */
-    if (BN_is_zero(r) || BN_is_zero(s)) {
-        if (noredo) {
-            reason = DSA_R_NEED_NEW_SETUP_VALUES;
-            goto err;
-        }
+    if (BN_is_zero(r) || BN_is_zero(s))
         goto redo;
-    }
 
     rv = 1;