Make EVP_CIPHER_CTX_copy work in GCM mode.
authorZNV <mejedi@gmail.com>
Sun, 29 Jun 2014 21:01:28 +0000 (22:01 +0100)
committerDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Sun, 29 Jun 2014 21:02:42 +0000 (22:02 +0100)
PR#3272
(cherry picked from commit 370bf1d708e6d7af42e1752fb078d0822c9bc73d)

crypto/evp/e_aes.c

index c7869b6..d11588c 100644 (file)
@@ -808,6 +808,22 @@ static int aes_gcm_ctrl(EVP_CIPHER_CTX *c, int type, int arg, void *ptr)
                /* Extra padding: tag appended to record */
                return EVP_GCM_TLS_TAG_LEN;
 
+       case EVP_CTRL_COPY:
+               {
+                       EVP_CIPHER_CTX *out = ptr;
+                       EVP_AES_GCM_CTX *gctx_out = out->cipher_data;
+                       if (gctx->iv == c->iv)
+                               gctx_out->iv = out->iv;
+                       else
+                       {
+                               gctx_out->iv = OPENSSL_malloc(gctx->ivlen);
+                               if (!gctx_out->iv)
+                                       return 0;
+                               memcpy(gctx_out->iv, gctx->iv, gctx->ivlen);
+                       }
+                       return 1;
+               }
+
        default:
                return -1;
 
@@ -1032,7 +1048,8 @@ static int aes_gcm_cipher(EVP_CIPHER_CTX *ctx, unsigned char *out,
 
 #define CUSTOM_FLAGS   (EVP_CIPH_FLAG_DEFAULT_ASN1 \
                | EVP_CIPH_CUSTOM_IV | EVP_CIPH_FLAG_CUSTOM_CIPHER \
-               | EVP_CIPH_ALWAYS_CALL_INIT | EVP_CIPH_CTRL_INIT)
+               | EVP_CIPH_ALWAYS_CALL_INIT | EVP_CIPH_CTRL_INIT \
+               | EVP_CIPH_CUSTOM_COPY)
 
 BLOCK_CIPHER_custom(NID_aes,128,1,12,gcm,GCM,
                EVP_CIPH_FLAG_FIPS|EVP_CIPH_FLAG_AEAD_CIPHER|CUSTOM_FLAGS)