Add $debug variable and use it
authorRich Salz <rsalz@akamai.com>
Wed, 15 Jan 2020 16:41:07 +0000 (11:41 -0500)
committerPauli <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Mon, 17 Feb 2020 02:15:12 +0000 (12:15 +1000)
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Matthias St. Pierre <Matthias.St.Pierre@ncp-e.com>
Reviewed-by: Paul Dale <paul.dale@oracle.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/10852)

util/mkdef.pl

index b923cb6..6d376d3 100755 (executable)
@@ -31,6 +31,7 @@ my $version = undef;            # the version to use for the library
 my $OS = undef;                 # the operating system family
 my $verbose = 0;
 my $ctest = 0;
+my $debug = 0;
 
 # For VMS, some modules may have case insensitive names
 my $case_insensitive = 0;
@@ -193,7 +194,7 @@ sub feature_filter {
             my $symdep = $1 * 10000 + $2 * 100 + ($3 // 0);
             $verdict = 0 if $config{api} >= $symdep;
             print STDERR "DEBUG: \$symdep = $symdep, \$verdict = $verdict\n"
-                if $1 == 0;
+                if $debug && $1 == 0;
         }
     }