Maintain backwards-compatible SSLv23_method macros
authorViktor Dukhovni <openssl-users@dukhovni.org>
Wed, 15 Jul 2015 01:26:31 +0000 (21:26 -0400)
committerViktor Dukhovni <openssl-users@dukhovni.org>
Wed, 15 Jul 2015 05:46:03 +0000 (01:46 -0400)
Reviewed-by: Tim Hudson <tjh@openssl.org>
include/openssl/ssl.h

index 3027617..c394191 100644 (file)
@@ -1546,11 +1546,9 @@ __owur const SSL_METHOD *SSLv3_server_method(void); /* SSLv3 */
 __owur const SSL_METHOD *SSLv3_client_method(void); /* SSLv3 */
 # endif
 
-#ifdef OPENSSL_USE_DEPRECATED
 #define SSLv23_method           TLS_method
 #define SSLv23_server_method    TLS_server_method
 #define SSLv23_client_method    TLS_client_method
-#endif
 
 /* Negotiate highest available SSL/TLS version */
 __owur const SSL_METHOD *TLS_method(void);