Run test_ordinals after update
authorRich Salz <rsalz@akamai.com>
Wed, 2 Dec 2015 17:20:49 +0000 (12:20 -0500)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Wed, 2 Dec 2015 17:40:38 +0000 (12:40 -0500)
Catch a common 'make update' failure: conflicting ordinals.

Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Makefile.org
test/recipes/01-test_ordinals.t [moved from test/recipes/90-test_ordinals.t with 100% similarity]

index 6cd20f8..08c7000 100644 (file)
@@ -436,6 +436,9 @@ rehash.time: certs apps
 
 test:   tests
 
+test_ordinals:
+       $(MAKE) TESTS=test_ordinals test
+
 tests: rehash
        @(cd test && echo "testing..." && \
        $(CLEARENV) && $(MAKE) -e $(BUILDENV) TOP=.. TESTS='$(TESTS)' OPENSSL_DEBUG_MEMORY=on OPENSSL_CONF=../apps/openssl.cnf tests );
@@ -450,7 +453,7 @@ list-tests:
 report:
        @$(PERL) util/selftest.pl
 
-update: errors stacks util/libeay.num util/ssleay.num TABLE
+update: errors stacks util/libeay.num util/ssleay.num TABLE test_ordinals
        @set -e; target=update; $(RECURSIVE_BUILD_CMD)
 
 depend: