Move U64 macro from sha.h to sha512.c
authoravas <avas@devvm3802.prn2.facebook.com>
Thu, 5 Dec 2019 14:14:44 +0000 (06:14 -0800)
committerPauli <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Tue, 10 Dec 2019 04:37:58 +0000 (14:37 +1000)
Summary:
U64 is too common name for macro, being in public header sha.h it
conflicts with other projects (WAVM in my case). Moving macro from
public header to the only .c file using it.

CLA: trivial

Reviewed-by: Paul Dale <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Tim Hudson <tjh@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/10579)

crypto/sha/sha512.c
include/openssl/sha.h

index 03189a9..c70edf5 100644 (file)
 # define SHA512_BLOCK_CAN_MANAGE_UNALIGNED_DATA
 #endif
 
+#if (defined(_WIN32) || defined(_WIN64)) && !defined(__MINGW32__)
+# define U64(C)     C##UI64
+#elif defined(__arch64__)
+# define U64(C)     C##UL
+#else
+# define U64(C)     C##ULL
+#endif
+
 int sha512_224_init(SHA512_CTX *c)
 {
     c->h[0] = U64(0x8c3d37c819544da2);
index e262ea3..be27e2c 100644 (file)
@@ -89,13 +89,10 @@ void SHA256_Transform(SHA256_CTX *c, const unsigned char *data);
 # define SHA512_CBLOCK   (SHA_LBLOCK*8)
 # if (defined(_WIN32) || defined(_WIN64)) && !defined(__MINGW32__)
 #  define SHA_LONG64 unsigned __int64
-#  define U64(C)     C##UI64
 # elif defined(__arch64__)
 #  define SHA_LONG64 unsigned long
-#  define U64(C)     C##UL
 # else
 #  define SHA_LONG64 unsigned long long
-#  define U64(C)     C##ULL
 # endif
 
 typedef struct SHA512state_st {