Misc fixes in util/mk1mf.pl
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Sun, 14 Feb 2016 21:06:49 +0000 (22:06 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Sun, 14 Feb 2016 22:16:29 +0000 (23:16 +0100)
mk1mf was wondering about the options no-heartbeats and
no-crypto-mdebug-backtrace, so we add option hooks them.  They only
need to become OPENSSL_NO_ macros in opensslconf.h, so nothing
additional needs to be done.

Also, add "-DOPENSSL_PIC" when shared libraries are produced.

Reviewed-by: Andy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
util/mk1mf.pl

index f29e50b..4b5acbe 100755 (executable)
@@ -310,6 +310,7 @@ $cflags.=" -DOPENSSL_NO_JPAKE"    if $no_jpake;
 $cflags.=" -DOPENSSL_NO_EC2M"    if $no_ec2m;
 $cflags.= " -DZLIB" if $zlib_opt;
 $cflags.= " -DZLIB_SHARED" if $zlib_opt == 2;
+$cflags.=" -DOPENSSL_PIC" if $shlib;
 
 if ($no_static_engine)
        {
@@ -1405,6 +1406,7 @@ sub read_options
                "no-gost" => \$no_gost,
                "no-engine" => \$no_engine,
                "no-egd" => 0,
+               "no-heartbeats" => 0,
                "no-hw" => \$no_hw,
                "no-async" => \$no_async,
                "no-autoalginit" => \$no_autoalginit,
@@ -1436,6 +1438,7 @@ sub read_options
                "no-deprecated" => 0,
                "no-ocb" => 0,
                "no-crypto-mdebug" => 0,
+               "no-crypto-mdebug-backtrace" => 0,
                "fips" => \$fips,
                "fipscanisterbuild" => [\$fips, \$fipscanisterbuild],
                "fipscanisteronly" => [\$fips, \$fipscanisterbuild, \$fipscanisteronly],