man: fix documentation for RSA_generate_key()
authorDr. Matthias St. Pierre <Matthias.St.Pierre@ncp-e.com>
Thu, 27 Jun 2019 10:50:26 +0000 (12:50 +0200)
committerDr. Matthias St. Pierre <Matthias.St.Pierre@ncp-e.com>
Thu, 27 Jun 2019 10:53:30 +0000 (12:53 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Tomas Mraz <tmraz@fedoraproject.org>
Reviewed-by: Paul Dale <paul.dale@oracle.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/9260)

doc/man3/RSA_generate_key.pod

index b4ff54f..b463392 100644 (file)
@@ -16,7 +16,7 @@ Deprecated since OpenSSL 0.9.8, can be hidden entirely by defining
 B<OPENSSL_API_COMPAT> with a suitable version value, see
 L<openssl_user_macros(7)>:
 
- RSA *RSA_generate_key(int num, unsigned long e,
+ RSA *RSA_generate_key(int bits, unsigned long e,
                        void (*callback)(int, int, void *), void *cb_arg);
 
 =head1 DESCRIPTION
@@ -47,7 +47,7 @@ progress of the key generation. If B<cb> is not B<NULL>, it
 will be called as follows using the BN_GENCB_call() function
 described on the L<BN_generate_prime(3)> page.
 
-RSA_generate_prime() is similar to RSA_generate_prime_ex() but
+RSA_generate_key() is similar to RSA_generate_key_ex() but
 expects an old-style callback function; see
 L<BN_generate_prime(3)> for information on the old-style callback.