Clarify docs.
authorJeffrey Walton <noloader@gmail.com>
Fri, 27 Jun 2014 15:33:06 +0000 (16:33 +0100)
committerDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Fri, 27 Jun 2014 15:39:11 +0000 (16:39 +0100)
Document that the certificate passed to SSL_CTX_add_extra_chain_cert()
should not be freed by the application.

PR#3409

doc/ssl/SSL_CTX_add_extra_chain_cert.pod

index 11b3b4b..8e832a5 100644 (file)
@@ -24,6 +24,8 @@ the library will try to complete the chain from the available CA
 certificates in the trusted CA storage, see
 L<SSL_CTX_load_verify_locations(3)|SSL_CTX_load_verify_locations(3)>.
 
+The B<x509> certificate provided to SSL_CTX_add_extra_chain_cert() will be freed by the library when the B<SSL_CTX> is destroyed. An application B<should not> free the B<x509> object.
+
 =head1 RESTRICTIONS
 
 Only one set of extra chain certificates can be specified per SSL_CTX