Fix "ts" no-XXX options, document two TLS options
authorRich Salz <rsalz@akamai.com>
Fri, 24 Jan 2020 17:33:05 +0000 (12:33 -0500)
committerDr. Matthias St. Pierre <Matthias.St.Pierre@ncp-e.com>
Fri, 31 Jan 2020 15:33:53 +0000 (16:33 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Dmitry Belyavskiy <beldmit@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Matthias St. Pierre <Matthias.St.Pierre@ncp-e.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/10191)

doc/man1/openssl-ts.pod.in
doc/man3/SSL_CONF_cmd.pod

index b9e9118..f115f45 100644 (file)
@@ -50,7 +50,9 @@ B<-verify>
 [B<-queryfile> I<request.tsq>]
 [B<-in> I<response.tsr>]
 [B<-token_in>]
-{- $OpenSSL::safe::opt_trust_synopsis -}
+[B<-CAfile> I<file>]
+[B<-CApath> I<dir>]
+[B<-CAstore> I<uri>]
 {- $OpenSSL::safe::opt_v_synopsis -}
 
 =for openssl ifdef engine
@@ -330,8 +332,9 @@ certificate. This file must contain the TSA signing certificate and
 all intermediate CA certificates unless the response includes them.
 (Optional)
 
-{- $OpenSSL::safe::opt_trust_item -}
+=item B<-CAfile> I<file>, B<-CApath> I<dir>, B<-CAstore> I<uri>
 
+See L<openssl(1)/Trusted Certificate Options> for details.
 At least one of B<-CApath>, B<-CAfile> or B<-CAstore> must be specified.
 
 {- $OpenSSL::safe::opt_v_item -}
index f171408..1f2e7b8 100644 (file)
@@ -193,8 +193,12 @@ the B<padding> must be >1 or <=16384.
 
 =item B<-debug_broken_protocol>
 
+Ignored.
+
 =item B<-no_middlebox>
 
+Turn off "middlebox compatibility", as described below.
+
 =back
 
 =head2 Additional Options