Adjust the default value of the private key size
authorAdrian Vollmer <adrian.vollmer@syss.de>
Mon, 27 Feb 2017 14:51:21 +0000 (15:51 +0100)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Mon, 27 Feb 2017 16:34:34 +0000 (11:34 -0500)
...in the man page to reflect the actual default (2048 instead of 512)

CLA: trivial
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/2754)

doc/man1/genrsa.pod

index 153602a..f4ed959 100644 (file)
@@ -79,7 +79,7 @@ for all available algorithms.
 =item B<numbits>
 
 the size of the private key to generate in bits. This must be the last option
-specified. The default is 512.
+specified. The default is 2048.
 
 =back