Revert "util/dofile.pl: only quote stuff that actually needs quoting"
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Wed, 28 Mar 2018 12:46:27 +0000 (14:46 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 29 Mar 2018 07:11:44 +0000 (09:11 +0200)
This wasn't a good solution, too many things depend on the quotes being
there consistently.

This reverts commit 49cd47eaababc8c57871b929080fc1357e2ad7b8.

Fixes #5772

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/5773)

util/dofile.pl

index 955224d..b0e2068 100644 (file)
@@ -99,9 +99,9 @@ package main;
 # This adds quotes (") around the given string, and escapes any $, @, \,
 # " and ' by prepending a \ to them.
 sub quotify1 {
-    my $s = my $orig = shift @_;
+    my $s = shift @_;
     $s =~ s/([\$\@\\"'])/\\$1/g;
-    $s ne $orig || $s =~ /\s/ ? '"'.$s.'"' : $s;
+    '"'.$s.'"';
 }
 
 # quotify_l LIST