Properties: make query cache reference count aware.
authorPauli <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Mon, 11 Nov 2019 01:17:32 +0000 (11:17 +1000)
committerPauli <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Mon, 18 Nov 2019 08:51:26 +0000 (18:51 +1000)
commitbdbf2df2e685ae653f3c683ce2f734eb0c0888e0
tree832a32165746bb33f8be34f196525031ac3a93bf
parentf75abcc0f073b1c3e2d81df3fcde8fe45dd1e61f
Properties: make query cache reference count aware.

The property query cache was not reference count aware and this could cause
problems if the property store removes an algorithm while it is being returned
from an asynchronous query.  This change makes the cache reference count aware
and avoids disappearing algorithms.

A side effect of this change is that the reference counts are now owned by the
cache and store.

Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/10408)
crypto/evp/evp_fetch.c
crypto/property/property.c
doc/internal/man3/OSSL_METHOD_STORE.pod
include/internal/property.h
test/property_test.c