EVP: Add new domparams and key generation functionality
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Sun, 27 Oct 2019 14:09:26 +0000 (15:09 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 12 Mar 2020 09:44:01 +0000 (10:44 +0100)
commit6292475573367434f91f7526301388d50c6d0d67
tree0f9c5220721656a568b31acbfb2f14a452096bec
parent1a5632e0dcc5cdc2b3440694cb50e04994bb1391
EVP: Add new domparams and key generation functionality

The following functions are added:

EVP_PKEY_gen_set_params(), replacing the older EVP_PKEY_CTX_ctrl()
EVP_PKEY_gen(), replacing both EVP_PKEY_keygen() and EVP_PKEY_paramgen()

These functions are made to work together with already existing domparams
and key generation functionality: EVP_PKEY_CTX_new_provided(),
EVP_PKEY_paramgen_init(), EVP_PKEY_keygen_init(), etc.

Reviewed-by: Shane Lontis <shane.lontis@oracle.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/10289)
crypto/evp/keymgmt_lib.c
crypto/evp/p_lib.c
crypto/evp/pmeth_gn.c
crypto/evp/pmeth_lib.c
doc/man3/EVP_PKEY_gen.pod [moved from doc/man3/EVP_PKEY_keygen.pod with 65% similarity]
include/crypto/evp.h
include/openssl/core_names.h
include/openssl/evp.h
util/libcrypto.num