PROV: Make the DER to KEY deserializer decode parameters too master
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Sun, 2 Aug 2020 11:12:54 +0000 (13:12 +0200)
committerPauli <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Tue, 4 Aug 2020 04:35:12 +0000 (14:35 +1000)
commitb5b6669fb63702233124c8fd5504e8477e559d07
tree99aafa683d7562d492619b74d7409bbb6adcc6a7
parent19b4e6f8feba9aeec5d4e0d0aacb11d143b59340
PROV: Make the DER to KEY deserializer decode parameters too

It should be noted that this may be dodgy if we ever encounter
parameter objects that look like something else.  However, experience
with the OSSL_STORE 'file:' loader, which does exactly this kind of
thing, has worked fine so far.

A possibility could be that to decode parameters specifically, we
demand that there's an incoming data type specifying this, which
demands by extension that parameters can only come from a file format
that has the parameter type encoded, such as PEM.  This would be a
future effort.

Fixes #12568

Reviewed-by: Paul Dale <paul.dale@oracle.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/12569)
providers/implementations/serializers/deserialize_der2key.c