Harden ASN.1 BIO handling of large amounts of data.
[openssl.git] / doc / fingerprints.txt
1                               Fingerprints
2
3 OpenSSL releases are signed with PGP/GnuPG keys.  You can find the
4 signatures in separate files in the same location you find the
5 distributions themselves.  The normal file name is the same as the
6 distribution file, with '.asc' added.  For example, the signature for
7 the distribution of OpenSSL 1.0.1h, openssl-1.0.1h.tar.gz, is found in
8 the file openssl-1.0.1h.tar.gz.asc.
9
10 The following is the list of fingerprints for the keys that are
11 currently in use to sign OpenSSL distributions:
12
13 pub   1024D/F709453B 2003-10-20
14       Key fingerprint = C4CA B749 C34F 7F4C C04F  DAC9 A7AF 9E78 F709 453B
15 uid                  Richard Levitte <richard@levitte.org>
16 uid                  Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
17 uid                  Richard Levitte <levitte@lp.se>
18
19 pub   2048R/F295C759 1998-12-13
20       Key fingerprint = D0 5D 8C 61 6E 27 E6 60  41 EC B1 B8 D5 7E E5 97
21 uid                  Dr S N Henson <shenson@drh-consultancy.demon.co.uk>
22
23 pub   4096R/FA40E9E2 2005-03-19
24       Key fingerprint = 6260 5AA4 334A F9F0 DDE5  D349 D357 7507 FA40 E9E2
25 uid                  Dr Stephen Henson <shenson@opensslfoundation.com>
26 uid                  Dr Stephen Henson <shenson@drh-consultancy.co.uk>
27 uid                  Dr Stephen N Henson <steve@openssl.org>
28 sub   4096R/8811F530 2005-03-19
29
30 pub   1024R/49A563D9 1997-02-24
31       Key fingerprint = 7B 79 19 FA 71 6B 87 25  0E 77 21 E5 52 D9 83 BF
32 uid                  Mark Cox <mjc@redhat.com>
33 uid                  Mark Cox <mark@awe.com>
34 uid                  Mark Cox <mjc@apache.org>
35
36 pub   1024R/9C58A66D 1997-04-03
37       Key fingerprint = 13 D0 B8 9D 37 30 C3 ED  AC 9C 24 7D 45 8C 17 67
38 uid                  jaenicke@openssl.org
39 uid                  Lutz Jaenicke <Lutz.Jaenicke@aet.TU-Cottbus.DE>
40
41 pub   1024D/2118CF83 1998-07-13
42       Key fingerprint = 7656 55DE 62E3 96FF 2587  EB6C 4F6D E156 2118 CF83
43 uid                  Ben Laurie <ben@thebunker.net>
44 uid                  Ben Laurie <ben@cryptix.org>
45 uid                  Ben Laurie <ben@algroup.co.uk>
46 sub   4096g/1F5143E7 1998-07-13
47
48 pub   1024R/5A6A9B85 1994-03-22
49       Key fingerprint = C7 AC 7E AD 56 6A 65 EC  F6 16 66 83 7E 86 68 28
50 uid                  Bodo Moeller <2005@bmoeller.de>
51 uid                  Bodo Moeller <2003@bmoeller.de>
52 uid                  Bodo Moeller <2004@bmoeller.de>
53 uid                  Bodo Moeller <bmoeller@acm.org>
54 uid                  Bodo Moeller <bodo@openssl.org>
55 uid                  Bodo Moeller <bm@ulf.mali.sub.org>
56 uid                  Bodo Moeller <3moeller@informatik.uni-hamburg.de>
57 uid                  Bodo Moeller <Bodo_Moeller@public.uni-hamburg.de>
58 uid                  Bodo Moeller <3moeller@rzdspc5.informatik.uni-hamburg.de>
59
60 pub   2048R/0E604491 2013-04-30            
61       Key fingerprint = 8657 ABB2 60F0 56B1 E519 0839 D9C4 D26D 0E60 4491
62 uid                  Matt Caswell <frodo@baggins.org>
63