openssl-book.git
3 years agoChange the history outline master
Matt Caswell [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 09:52:21 +0000 (09:52 +0000)]
Change the history outline

Don't focus on heartbleed itself - that was just the trigger. Focus on what
happened to the team.

Reviewed-by: Ben Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Reviewed-by: Tim Hudson <tjh@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/2)

3 years agoAdd a first draft book outline
Matt Caswell [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 17:49:26 +0000 (17:49 +0000)]
Add a first draft book outline

Reviewed-by: Ben Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Reviewed-by: Tim Hudson <tjh@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/2)

3 years agoAdd initial README, LICENSE and CONTRIBUTING files
Matt Caswell [Fri, 27 Oct 2017 13:45:46 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
Add initial README, LICENSE and CONTRIBUTING files

These will need to be updated as we go, but it gives us a starting point.

Reviewed-by: Tim Hudson <tjh@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl-book/pull/1)

3 years agoAdd a bare bones book building structure
Matt Caswell [Fri, 27 Oct 2017 13:15:01 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
Add a bare bones book building structure

This just creates some bare bones files to give us a starting point for
generating content. This assumes you have the TeX Live and make available.
Just run "make" to generate the book pdf.

Reviewed-by: Tim Hudson <tjh@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl-book/pull/1)

3 years agoCreate an empty README so we have something in the repo
Matt Caswell [Fri, 27 Oct 2017 13:59:07 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
Create an empty README so we have something in the repo

Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>